Anthurium, tailflower, flamingo flower or laceleaf

Anthurium, tailflower, flamingo flower and laceleaf are common names for this brilliant flower. I still can’t get over the fact it looks artificial. Almost plastic.

Anthurium, tailflower, flamingo flower and laceleaf are common names for this brilliant flower.

Anthurium, tailflower, flamingo flower and laceleaf are common names for this brilliant flower.Anthurium, tailflower, flamingo flower and laceleaf are common names for this brilliant flower.

3 thoughts on “Anthurium, tailflower, flamingo flower or laceleaf

  1. I agree. I’ve never trusted this flower. I have a special loathing for fake plants. It somehow insults my very soul. This flower has always triggered that loathing by it’s plastic look. I’m watching you Anthurium!

Let me know what you think

